One more reason why I dislike Best Buy

December 10, 2007 at 12:19 pm Leave a comment

I stopped at Best Buy over the weekend to grab my husband’s Christmas gift. He’s been wanting an iHome for his iPod mini. From what I had seen at various stores, the one he wanted would only run me about $89.99. No problem, or so I thought.

I made a quick stop at the ATM for some cash for my purchase. I like to use cash and I didn’t want my husband to be able to track where I bought his gift from. With cash in hand, I walked into the store, straight to the iPod accessories and grabbed the box I was looking for. Then I saw it. It was the same iHome, but the price was different. It wasn’t $89.99, but $99.99. A whole $10 difference. How convenient. All the guy who tried to help me could say was, “sorry.” Yea, for nothing.

I bought it anyway, with my debit card because I was $10 short in cash. Talk about being irked. My only solace came when the girl at the register handed me a $20 gift card with my purchase. At least it’ll make a nice stocking stuffer.

Entry filed under: Spending.

The mortgage rate freeze for subprime borrowers is not a bail out The 5 most valuable teams in the NFL

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


