Thanks for the recommendations

June 20, 2007 at 11:34 am Leave a comment

I’m still taking recommendations for books to read, but wanted to thank everyone who has responded. I have accumulated a list of books that will keep me busy for the rest of the year and probably into the next. Since I work at a wholesale textbook distributor, I simply picked up my next book here. It was only $7.00. Not bad.

So, which book am I reading now? That would be Dale Carnegie’s How to Win Friends & Influence People (thanks to J.D. at Get Rich Slowly for the recommendation). Since my last book, Smart Couples Finish Rich, dealt directly with the personal finance aspect, I wanted something that focuses more on the personal aspect of personal finance. A book that teaches how to win at life, not just money.

Again, thanks to all who responded.

Entry filed under: Books.

College Edition: 10 things to look for in a bank account The truth about credit repair

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


