Books…taking recommendations

June 15, 2007 at 9:08 am 10 comments

I just finished Smart Couples Finish Rich by David Bach. It was a good read with excellent advice for couples to get on the same page with their finances. But, now that I’m done with it, I’m having a tough time figuring out what to read next. So this morning’s post is simply a question to my readers: What financial book would you recommend?

I’ve read quite a bit of books already, some of which are listed on the Books page of this blog. Still, I’d love to see what others are reading.

Entry filed under: Books.

College Edition: Top 10 personal expenses The national deficit…who’s fault is it?

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trent  |  June 15, 2007 at 9:20 am

    Your Money or Your Life by Joe Dominguez and Vicki Robin.

    Reply
  • 2. J.D. @ GRS  |  June 15, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Here are my recommendations.

    Reply
  • 3. Accumulating Money  |  June 15, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    I really liked The Four Pillars of Investing: Lessons for Building a Winning Portfolio.

    Most of my current investing is based on the things I learned in that book.

    Reply
  • 4. Stephanie @ PoorerThanYou  |  June 15, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    I’m reading “The Bogelheads’ Guide to Investing” right now and really enjoying it.

    Reply
  • 5. mapgirl  |  June 17, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    I have a series of book reviews on my blog. Click the books category. As far as recommending, right now I am reading The Intelligent Investor. It’s pretty interesting reading. (But I’m in the first 4 chapters and I don’t think it’s getting to the meat of the book yet.)

    Reply
  • 6. chaka42  |  June 18, 2007 at 9:26 am

    Thanks for the input guys! I’m gathering a good list of books that’ll keep me busy for the next year and a half.

    I just ordered the Dale Carnegie book (get a great discount here at work) and am looking forward to reading it.

    Reply
  • 7. Idell O. Cumley  |  September 27, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with useful info to work on. You have done an impressive process and
    our whole community will probably be grateful to you.

    Reply
  • 8. Parthenia O. Corujo  |  October 8, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    It’s hard to find well-informed people in this particular
    subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking
    about! Thanks

    Reply
  • 9. Parthenia O. Corujo  |  October 8, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    It’s hard to find well-informed people in this particular
    subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking
    about! Thanks

    Reply
  • 10. Karina L. Robair  |  October 8, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I to find It really useful & it helped me out much.
    I am hoping to present one thing back and help others like you aided me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


