Financial tips from the stars

February 9, 2007 at 5:15 pm 3 comments

We always make the assumption that celebrities have it made. They have fame and fortune, so, it’s thought that the financial burdens that affect the normal Joe aren’t a part of stardom. Well, that is far from the truth. Celebrities have had to learn how to manage their money just like all of us. So, what do they have to say about it?

William Shatner
“Don’t buy anything on time, and that includes cars and houses.”

Cheryl Tiegs
(Adive to her son) “He gets a dollar a week allowance per year of his age. Now he’s 15. Long ago I said whatever you put in the bank, I’ll match when you turn 18. So he’s been building up this little nest egg of his own to buy a car.”

Barry Williams
“I live beneath my means, so that I don’t spend everything that comes in. My son is only four years old, but in the anticipation of the high tuition payments ahead, I began to shift some of my funds toward saving for his education.

And when I can, I make investments that do not mature for at least five years. I put money into bonds. Long-range planning is important. You need to think in the long term.”

Bob Cowsill
“I created my own nightmare with the IRS because I didn’t pay taxes for five years. You have to think ahead while you are young; don’t use credit cards to ruin your credit. I made bad financial decisions because of my ignorance.”

Bruce Jenner
“…the good times don’t last forever, so be conservative with your money. Always try to live off half of what you make. The other half goes to taxes and investments. If you can do that, you’ll succeed at money.”

For more advice and financial talk by the stars, check out this article at CNNMoney.com.

Entry filed under: Money Fun.

You might be paying through the nose in taxes… 10 Components of A Healthy Financial Plan

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Colleen  |  February 10, 2007 at 3:35 am

    That was cool reading… on the flip side, you do read about so many celebs who are hounded by IRS for back taxes, or they are bankrupt and so on…
    The name of the game is spend wisely and put aside for the future for you do not know what tomorrow brings.

    Reply
  • 2. Max plex  |  November 15, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    yess.. this good reading…

    Reply
  • 3. Max plex  |  November 15, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    i give you two thumbup…Hahahahaa…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Most Recent Posts


