Honesty is the best policy

December 28, 2006 at 2:42 pm 1 comment

Interesting story. With gift cards in hand, I went for a little a shopping trip to Old Navy. After picking out a few things and trying them on, I went to the register to buy my new clothes. Old Navy, like many stores this time of year, have some amazing sales going on right now. I’m at the register and it totals out to $50.50. I have in my hand 2 gift cards that total $50.00 in value. It was great. I paid $0.50 for a couple of pairs of pants for work and a couple of long sleeve button shirts. Well, you might say this is isn’t funny at all and you’d be right.

After my trip to Old Navy, I drove by Target to pick up a movie for my husband. He wanted to buy Invincible, with Mark Wahlberg, and just hasn’t had the chance to. So, I stopped by on my way home to pick it up and I decided to look around for some sales. I’m not much of a shopper, anyone that knows me can atest to that, but I was in the mood I guess. I found a cool shirt that was on clearance for $6.48. I then ran by and grabbed some socks and was off to the register.

The guy rings up 3 items for a total of $26.34. I figured the movie was on sale so I paid the guy, with cash, and made my way back home. Just out of curiosity, I looked at the receipt when I got home. Would you believe it? The $6.48 shirt didn’t register when the guy at Target scanned it. So, I paid for a movie and some socks, but no shirt. Well, it’s only $6 or $7, what’s it matter, right? Nah, my stupid conscience wouldn’t let me. I grabbed the shirt and receipt on the way to work this morning so I could stop by during my lunch break and pay for it.

Entry filed under: Off Topic.

It’s that time of year again iTunes overwhelmed by online shoppers

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Maria  |  December 28, 2006 at 4:54 pm

    Honesty is the best policy, no matter what. It definately lets you sleep better at night!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


